Return of Possessed with Revelations Of Oblivion


The legends and undiscussable authority of death metal, Possessed, have revealed the title of their first album in over 3 decades,  “Revelations Of Oblivion”. The album will be released on May 10th via Nuclear Blast Records.

To celebrate their return, the band offer fans a visualizer for the first single, “No More Room In Hell” which confirms that Possessed haven’t lost their taste of death metal and still are the leaders in this genre. “This album from start to release has been a fantastic experience. All of us in Possessed hope you enjoy this newest release and we look forward to touring and creating much more new music in the future. We appreciate all of your support and dedication.Hope to see you during our upcoming tours & shows soon. Thank you to each and every one of you for your inspiration and dedication to Possessed.” – Jeff Becerra
“Revelations Of Oblivion” was recorded at NRG studios and Titan Studios with Jeff Becerra as executive producer and Daniel Gonzalez as co-producer for the album. Mixing and mastering was handled by Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain, Bloodbath) at Abyss Studios in Sweden. For the artwork, the band enlisted Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak (Paradise Lost, Dimmu Borgir, Deicide, Ghost, Gorguts) to create a piece that brought back the notion of true fear that was once associated with the idea of evil.
“Working with Peter was a fantastic experience. We put a great deal of thought into who we wanted to produce our new album. Since we hadn’t made an all-new material release in well over 30 years, it was essential that we found the right person. Peter’s name kept coming up over and over, and after speaking with my bandmates they all really liked Peter as he is more organic, and somebody we felt would fit in well with our process.”
You can pre-order “Revelations Of Oblivion” in the format of our choice as well as brand new merchandise, at the Nuclear Blast site:
Below is the track listing:

1. Chant Of Oblivion

2. No More Room In Hell

3. Dominion

4. Damned

5. Demon

6. Abandoned

7. Shadowcult

8. Omen

9. Ritual

10. The Word

11. Graven

12. Temple Of Samael

The band confirmed the following live shows for 2019:

07.06.              NL        Rotterdam – Baroeg (w/ Nordjevel)

08.06.              NL        Enschede – Metropool (w/ Nordjevel)

09.06.              D         Gelsenkirchen – Rock Hard Festival

12.06.              CH       Langenthal – OldCapitol (w/ Nordjevel)

14.06.              I           Rome – Traffic Live Club (w/ Nordjevel)

15.06.              I           Paderno Dugnano (MI) – Slaughter Club (w/ Nordjevel)

18.06.              P          Lisbon – RCA Club (w/ Nordjevel)

19.06.              P          Porto – Hard Club (w/ Nordjevel)

21.06.              F          Clisson – Hellfest

23.06.              B          Dessel – Graspop Metal Meeting

25.06.              PL        Krakow – Mystic Festival

13./14.09.       CDN     Montréal, QC – Québec Deathfest

Stay tuned for more information on “Revelations Of Oblivion”! 

Possessed is:

Jeff Becerra | vocals

Daniel Gonzalez | guitars

Emilio Marquez | drums

Robert Cardenas | bass

Claudeous Creamer | guitars

Tania Legrand

Tania Legrand is a co-founder of Metal On Loud! This Russia-born metal lover currently operates from France. She manages the Facebook community and does interviews.
Back to top button